an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Well I tried to have a day off!

Unbelievable, just when you decide to have your first day off from blipping, all you see all day are possible blips.

Clearly the best way to find a blip is not to look for one. From as soon as I got off the train this morning I was confronted with the temptation of a really good one, but I kept it together and cycled on past. Then mid-morning another came along, yet still I stayed strong. Then at lunch I popped to the shops and saw that the tree that keeps attacking people when they walk past it had met its match. Someone had done a real job on it as not only had the branches been sawn but the trunck was also ripped at the base of where it splits. This pleased me as I have been getting fed up off being hit in the face with its leaves as I walk past it most days, so I decided to take a picture of it solely for prosperity, and I stress not a blip.

Then on my cycle home at every turn I was confronted with another quality blip, a rucksack on a dog poo bin, a lovely pile of bricks in the road, the list goes on. With a tinge of sadness I continued to cycle on by ignoring them all.

On getting home, it was all going on, as naps had been missed, and so I was pleased not to have pressured myself with the concern of when to possibly blip.

Then an amazing thing happened, all the rest of the family washed, calmed and were asleep by half seven and I am left down stairs watching the cycling with the cat, who is also asleep.

Well thats it, I thought I can not ignore the calling anymore, so here we are with my prosperity picture, it is not a blip honestly, well it was not supposed to be anyway!

Tommorow I will try to be stronger and stay on the wagon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.