Pixel Art

By pixelart

Cape Comorin and back

Thankfully the skies cleared up by the morning. But we could see only a faint sunrise because there were still a lot of clouds in the horizon. Though it was a bit of disappointment, we had a relief that we can roam around the place rest of the day.

The place where we were put up offered a wonderful panoramic view of the cape, where 3 oceans (Bay of Bengal, Indian Ocean and Arabian Sea) merge together. I could clearly spot all the 3 with their distinct colors. It was a fantastic sight to watch.

Rest of the day we roamed around some of the interesting places in Kanyakumari like Vivekananda rock and Thiruvalluvar statue (memorials built for the saints, located about 500 meters off mainland India's southernmost tip). I was not quite satisfied going to the usual places. Being a traveler, I always prefer to visit some of the less known/less commercialized locations wherever I go. So I headed down the beach to some shore side settlements and had fun photographing few interesting locations. I could not spend a lot of time outside due to a storm warning. So after spending some time exploring the place for myself, I returned back to pack up and leave.

Though it was a short trip, it was fun. I will definitely go there again to visit some less known places which I found to be interesting for photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.