All plans to pot...

My little device was working ever since I put it together. It was tonight I planned to try and do a bit of light drawing with it in my backyard. I previously tried it but couldn't work out the focusing in the dark garden.

Tonight I set up the camera in Bethany's room while it was still light. Set the timings and remote switch set up. Focussed it correctly, set it on it's tripod aiming at the garden and turned it off ready for nightfall.

Once Bethany was in bed, and it was dark outside, I stood up to go upstairs and turn the camera back on, had a quick test of my light and what do you know. Not a sausage. It just died. Not got a clue or the knowledge on how to fix it. What are the chances?

Tried the shot with just a torch and it turns out I got all the focussing and aiming right, but really didn't make for a very interesting photo. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.