Unhappy ...

I have had an awfully upsetting day, I popped to see Aunty Betty for the afternoon at the hospital, she was so upset as all her viens in her arms have colapsed so the Doctor had to take her to Theatre to put a line into her arm in a different place, she was so frightened after last week when a Doctor told her they were going to amputate her leg at 10.30pm in the evening the next morning then in the morning telling her that they werent, grrr. How awful hasnt anyone in this profession got any compassion, she was in a hell of a state.


Anyway ..


I settled Aunty Betty down and told her that they were only taking her to theatre to do put a needle in the top of her as it is a cleaner area and the equipment is all there, she stayed awake but I made promises to her that she would be ok, which she was.

When I left her later in the afternoon she said a few words to me that really touched me, I said my Goodbyes and told her I would go to see her on Friday afternoon we kissed and said Bye.

As soon as I got off the ward I sobbed my heart out for the rest of the evening.

I kept myself together when needed but I was so upset.

I love you so much Aunty Betty, Get Well soon hunni

Love you lots and always

Tracey xxx

Not such a happy day after the fun photo I took of Eric and Aaron yesterday that was so funny.

Thank you for the comments, I am pleased I made ( or should I say they) made your day.

Tracey x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.