Winter

I'm loving our winter landscape and no, it's not a mood thing going on here. Just a bit of creative expression at the end of a long day.

I've been out, it's getting on and I'm to be at my desk at 7.30am tomorrow. I have a major site to demo at 10.30am and I only found out today. No pressure...

I continue to feel well and to marvel at what I see around me. I grin a lot :-) Yes, I even marvel at a cold, misty, damp park, with rain threatening. There is something pleasing and primal to be standing out in it. I like the play of light, dark, and tree and landscape shapes through the glass and vaseline. (I also set my white balance to incandescent).

I have a course tomorrow night and all day Saturday, but I'll try to post a blip tomorrow and catch up with your journals later in the weekend.

?What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.?

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.