RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Silver & Gold

My work took me to San Francisco today. My business there ended up smack in the middle of the tourist center of the city - Pier 39. It was a typical summer day; temps in the mid 60s with a 20 - 30 mph wind off the water. Needless to say, hooded sweatshirt sales were booming!

I didn't have a lot of time for a really good blip shot, but the mimes and the clowns were definitely working the crowds. I paid these guys $5 to take a series of photos. They were mimes and their sign only said "Silver & Gold." When I approached, a parked car next to them started honking repeatedly. Someone must have triggered the alarm. Like it was planned (maybe it was), they started gyrating to the beeps of the horn in robot style. It caused quite a crowd and by the time I left their cups were full of money.

I suppose a good day for them.

My other blip choice was this totally tourist shot of Russian Hill and Coit Tower with the Transamerica pyramid in the background.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.