Holiday

Packed. Ready to go. Just wish we were going right now as our next door neighbours have gone away for the weekend and the eldest son has been left behind...it's this, all over again!. The music has been blasting for the past couple of hours, lots of noise and rowdiness and I am wondering which of the neighbours will cave in first. After the verbal abuse I got a couple of months back when I made the mistake of looking out of my window after the incident where their house was attacked, and he was stabbed, it won't be me that intervenes let me tell you. But then I am sat here worrying that if someone DOES call the police that his first assumption will be that it was us.

We love our neighbours to bits. But him - no - I don't trust him and he scares me because I know his history and who the types of circles he mixes with.

SO, it will be a big glass of vino soon, and probably iPod with relaxation exercise on in order to get me to sleep tonight, which is really pigging annoying seeing as we have to be up early tomorrow to drive to Holyhead to get the ferry - I was counting on having at least SOME sleep.

"H" words today - right now - harassed.

Normally, Hebs is happy, sometimes prone to hormonal outbursts, a bit of a hazard to her own health (clumsy bird), has dodgy hands (and knees and back), likes her hair to be different colours every month, has hearing that terrifies teenagers (I can hear a swear word at 20 paces, even when whispered), can holler with the best of them, hates hoovering. Gives good hugs.

Also heard from a friend from my past tonight, who disappeared 4 years ago at Christmas - alcoholic, very difficult, but we lost touch after I found out that she was an alcoholic and had been doing a frightening good job of hiding it, until the day she crashed her car with her son in it, and her world came crashing down around her. My horror at realising the number of times that she had driven James in her car when she must have been under the influence was a turning point for me. I couldn't handle it. Maybe that makes me a bad person.

Tomorrow is "I", which is lucky, since we are off to Ireland (and there is Wi-fi on the ferry so I will blip from there!). There might be blip silence for a week, depending on the internet connection at Chris and Nic's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.