West Side Market

My daughter called and said, "I'll pick you up in an hour. We'll go to a place where we can walk around and you can get some good blips." An hour later, she and her daughter picked me up and we drove to the West Side Market in Cleveland, on the edge of the downtown area in one of Cleveland's many ethnic neighborhood. We have lived here for over 40 years and never gone to the market. What an experience! She had gotten the idea from a website listing free things you can do in the Cleveland area. Well, it would have been free, if I hadn't bought a serving of eggplant parmesan for my husband, some sweet potato pie, a half pound of fudge, just made at the market (for me), two scones for tomorrow's breakfast, and more. I had a great time, and more pictures are posted here.

Thanks, Alison. Let me know when you want to go back.

The smiling vendor in the picture had just sold me several items, and he was pretty happy about it, despite the fact that today was the hottest day in Cleveland so far this summer with a temperature in the mid-90s and a heat index factor of 108 degrees. Sticky, sticky, sticky!

Have to go now. A thunderstorm is rolling through with some pretty strong wind gusts. You can read more about the West Side Market here , if you are interested.

If you missed the blips about the great NorEast Ohio blipmeet, look here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.