jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Sentimentality

Proper sentimental blip today, and I'm not very apologetic about it either!

Ben seems to have grown up so much recently. A friend commented yesterday that she thought his faec had changed over the last few weeks, become more "mature" - I guess he's losing more of his baby features, becoming more and more a little boy rather than a baby.

I had a cuddle with a newborn yesterday. I think he was the first newborn I've cuddled since having Ben. He was 9 days old. He was unbearably beautiful. My baby-fever has gone off the scale.

Ben is 21 months old now (a few days ago actually, I was going to mark the occasion - a sort of baby-coming-of-age sort of thing, but scatterbrain won and I forgot) and I'm still nursing him quite a lot. He sleeps with us, helps himself to milk at night, helps himself during the day if he gets the chance (proper opportunist), feeds to sleep, feeds for comfort, to settle frayed nerves, to calm upsets and just because he can. But in every other way I no longer have a baby.

Ben is my little boy now, and isn't he beautiful :)

Best viewed large ;)


Yesterday back-blipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.