Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Telegraph Pole

This blip isn't really related to anything at all, just the picture I liked the most.

This morning I spent 2 hours doing accounts and working out exactly what the financial situation really is and then we went out for a wander round a nearby town, partly because it was rather nice out, partly because I needed to put credit onto my phone to keep it working, and partly because we needed a few groceries!

This afternoon was spent dozing on the sofa and watching videos! Nice!

I've really enjoyed our holiday. Five whole days without an early alarm and with the Wonderspouse at home. It's also the first time we've had together where I haven't been too ill or preoccupied to enjoy it.

Back to normal tomorrow, but I'm feeling much more organized and well-slept than I was a few days ago! Been lovely to have a rest! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.