Premature

The blossom on the beautiful trees out front of the school started blossoming all of a sudden yesterday. On my way back from a meeting after school, I spotted them and couldn't resist.

There was an almost child-like skip in my heart and I found myself smiling widely. I love Spring. Along with Autumn, it is my favourite time of the year. I keep discovering new exciting treasures, just starting to unfurl and I find myself praying that it won't get too cold for them as they begin their journey. Some will survive and some won't, I guess. As is nature's way.

I am really tired tonight so was very grateful to JL when she offered to walk Cousteau for me.

In saying that, I am feeling like a blob. I need to do some exercise. Not sure what though.

Anyway, I'm drivelling on again. My new flatmate, E, has cooked a stew for tea and it smells wonderful. She assures me that it's nearly ready so I'd better get my hands washed and ready.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.