Tree shapes

First light was all soft mauves, pinks and blues this morning. As is becoming my habit I had to stop and stand among the trees in the park.

It's the best part of my day. Today was bitingly cold with a 5.2 degree frost. But I'm happy and there is something both primal and connecting to be part of the new day, and not passing through in a metal capsule.

My day was torrid. My site launch was on, off, on, off and eventually it happened. Deeply frustrating and stressful but at least it's done. I have the satisfaction of knowing I did my job well as did my team.

We're completely overwhelmed with work as the final phase of our restructuring takes place. It's chaotic as people leave and either aren't replaced or their replacement has either yet to start or be appointed.

But that's in the past, that was today and this moment is now. I'm still feelin' alright.

Have to pop out for a while now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.