Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

All done

This is it, the field all ready for the big day.
Tomorrow will be the 112th Bishop Wilton Show.
I take great delight in knowing that I have attended most of my life, this does not mean most of the shows!!
I, like many others, have used Show day to show off my family, my new babies some 28 and 24 yrs ago, and this year we introduced my great nephews.
To compete in the WI and Horticulture tent is a joy and even better if you win, but as I have been told " without losers, there are no winners" so it is just as important to loose, as to do so is aiding some-one else to win? Of course!
Naturally the photography section is a favourite, this year time did not allow me to get my act together and enter any pic's.
My fault entirely, time management needed.
Hats off to Teamdel for sweeping the boards tho'.

Must be up early in the morning ..........to do:
Rhubarb pie for WI tent
Blue eggs to Hort tent
Crabapple and Elderberry Jelly to WI tent
Flowers to arrange for the members tent tables.

Set alarm for 6am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.