Boys Day...

Well Bethany's away on a sleepover with Granny K and her cousin and MummyTFP is working so today is a boys day.

I suggested we have a huge party then head out and find some strip clubs but Ewan didn't really know what I was going on about so we just did a bit of gardening and ticked off the last of my holiday ToDo list entries.

Ewan is very competent at climbing (I think) for his age. Managing to get up to some heights without much effort. He sometimes does get further than he is able to reverse out of but in general he really has a bit of a gungho try it and see attitude. With that in mind I thought we'd use the time today to go have a wee shot of the boulders at the climbing arena at Ratho near Edinburgh.

It turns out he is still a bit wee for it but did seem to enjoy it even if half the enjoyment was from throwing himself back onto the crash matting.

I really miss climbing. Not really gotten a chance since the kids were born and climbing buddies became unable to but some time soon, hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.