BethaBlip.Turns 43...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

Seeing as the life.turns project is in full swing, I thought I'd try and get a BethaBlip at Life.Turns.Central at inSpace. I did think, inspite of her enthusiasm in the car, that it would be hard and I wasn't wrong. She just clammed up when presented with a couple of strange faces. She got right into using the interface and choosing her pose and was very impressed with the mechanical zeotropes that were set up. The one in front of her is bait to get her to stay in character. In the end, after several pose changes, we managed a quick pose 8. Thanks for the help setting up Joe.

Bethany just got back from Granny K's where she was having a sleepover with her cousin. She's been going on about it for the whole week, counting down the days.

As we were on holiday, I had a wee internal check list of things I wanted to do which I'm pretty sure I managed to check off. We found the beach you can see from the Forth Road Bridge, went to the Zoo, went camping(albeit in the garden), went swimming, went to the deer centre and the Fife fruit farm amongst other things. More or less managed to keep busy all fortnight.

I also found out this month that Bethany can more or less write her name with nothing but prompts on which order the letters come in.


You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility. For those not signed up to Blipfoto and so the above link doesn't work, can get to see the series together by loading this funky RSS feed of the search.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.