a town called E.

By Eej

Blip-meet!


I can't speak for the other side of the meet, but I had such a wonderful time today, as did the Beloved.
We met up with Ron, his wife and their three daughters in Lansing where they have been vacationing for the last two weeks. Lansing is 'only' an hour and a half from here, so it was decided we'd meet up.
I spend half my friday making presents for the girls; a personalised colourful bag, with colour-coordinated beany-babies and candy. As I was handing them out I noticed the oldest girls were wearing shirts and flip-flops in the colours of their bags. Ha! Someone must have clued my brain in on that :)

We visited a Lansing Nature Center, saw frogs, turtles, butterflies, wild (well, semi-wild) turkeys and various insects that were brought up to us for inspection.
Then onwards to the playground at Potter Park for lunch, swings, slides (the girls) and more talking (the adults).

Ron, Martine, girls, thank you so much for the fun day and everything. Next year again, for sure :)


In this photo Nienke is trailblazing, with her new bag on her back, and her new beany-baby in her hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.