a town called E.

By Eej

Non-Blip-meet!

The Annual Family Potluck-Picknick in Muskegon is every first sunday of August so today we drove up there for food and fun with family. There is always so much to eat that we start training for it around June, so that the pain threshold is higher.*
I made mini-cheesecakes with blueberries on top and didn't have to take anything back home. I guess that means they were good. Or that we have a really polite family ;)

Muskegon is really nice. Crowded, as most Lake Michigan towns are in summer, but friendly. After eating we walked the walkway from (almost) Lake Michigan to Muskegon Lake. We looked at the boats, the ducks, the gulls ... well, anything that came into view really.

I managed to stay awake on the drive home, which is a bit of a novelty, but am now so completely exhausted it will take me days to recover.
Too bad I only have about 12 hours.

Still, between today and yesterday I had so much fun, I don't care if I'm tired for a few days :)

Runner-up for the day (and it's so close I might change it):
Fergie-the-Bulldog

This one looks rather nice large.


*this may or may not be true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.