jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Flying!

This is the best fun EVER! I walk along the wall, tell daddy to get down, say "jump, jump!" and daddy catches me when I step off the wall and swings me all the way round!

Mummy was in the band at church today, she plays bass and sings. Daddy was playing the desk at the back, making everyone sound great, and I sat with Mummy Libby and Nathaniel and they took me to creche when the singing was over. I got to play with Daddy during the second service, we went and played with the toys, then we played outside, then mummy played too. It was a good morning.

Ben nearly fell asleep in the car on the way home, then he did fall asleep on my shoulder after I got him out of the car. He opened his eyes briefly as I lowered him into his bed, said "bed... mummy bee-bee....." and drifted off to sleep!! He's not done a successful bed transfer for months now, I was all ready to climb in with him and feed him back off to sleep. It was just the cutest thing!

This afternoon we went to see baby Abraham, and his family. Mummy had cooked them some dinner, so we all went to drop it off. I love their garden! Me and Gabriel played in the garden while mummy had a cuddle with Abraham and a cup of tea with Helen, and Daddy and Steve watched us and talked about speakers and gardens. Mummy says we can go and play again next week! I think she just wants another cuddle with Abraham....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.