Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Day Three - Fiji

Backblip #3

After a long, but awesome flight from S. Korea, we landed in Nadi (pronounced Nandi), Fiji.

Completely exhausted, we managed a quick trip to Vuda (pronounced Vunda) Point to visit with family for a moment and then headed out for our 3 hour trip to Suva. The drive was long and horribly bumpy.

I wavered on what image to post for this day, since I don't have too many. I thought a typical Fiji shot with the ocean, beach and a palm tree was to expected. So I settled on this old bus that chugged up the hill spitting massive amounts of black diesel smoke all the while. I liked this one because it shows the blue sky, lush greenery, left-sided driving, and the word "Pacific" tops it off for me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.