Rainbow at Sunrise

This morning there was a small gap between the horizon and the cloud cover, allowing a brief display of colour. I went out with my camera and took a few shots of the fire in the east. Then I looked behind me. This is what I saw- a shaft of rainbow against a pink cloud. No colour enhancement here. I just reduced the size of the image.

It was mild for most of the day, but there were continual light showers. I discovered that it was very pleasant in the greenhouse. I pruned the two grapevines, cleaned up fallen grape leaves and other old stuff from last season, and weeded my greens.

The greens look very good. There are two types of pak choi, tatsoi, and rocket that I'm using now, with broccoli, spinach and kohl rabi coming on. The greens that are outside have not developed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.