Lights

If you know me, you should know by now that lights are one of my favorite things to photograph. Light bulbs, light fixtures.. it doesn't matter. I love lights.
I'm feeling really great today because my class is over.. I feel like I made a 100 on it.

5 things that made me happy today:
1) I actually did make a perfect score on my final last night (33 out of 33 + 1.5 bonus points -- huzzah!)
2) Date night - plans to go see Inception at the Movie Tavern next door were thwarted because I didn't realize it would be crowded so late. We watched My Girl Friday instead.
3) Made a double recipe of spaghetti and meatballs AND a super cilantro-y batch of guacamole.
4) Concocted a delicious blackberry cocktail* with the blackberries from yesterday's blip.
5) I was able to enjoy a lazy Friday in my kitchen...

Ingredients for blackberry cocktail: 12 cucumber slices, fresh sprigs of mint, freshly squeezed lime juice, a bit of turbinado sugar, 1 cup of Hendrick's Gin, 1 cup of club soda over sonic ice. Best drink ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.