So Fresh

... and so clean.

I have to start with my list of 5 things that make me happy today because I'm just bursting at the seams.
1) I aced my Biostats exam tonight. It feels SO GOOD. It's over and ended on the highest note possible. Even if, somehow, it turns out that I failed it.. you still can't take away how happy I feel right now.
2) Postcard in the mail...
3) My trip to Central Market after my exam. Fresh fruit and vegetables. I'm going to cook tomorrow and not feel guilty because it's really some grand act of procrastination. I accidentally ate most the blackberries that I had set aside for my blackberry cocktail with Hendrick's Gin.
4) I see my friends starting to post their own daily lists of 5 things that make them happy. I think that's just awesome. Happiness is contagious. People want to be happy.. I also think most people would rather be around someone who's looking for happiness than someone who's a Gloomy Gus. (Buzzkills, you know who you are.)
5) Sunlight. I pulled the curtains back in my room this morning and just relished in how gorgeous the day was. What can I say? I love light.

I guess that pretty much sums up my day. I studied for the rest of it. Obviously to great ends.
Cheers, Bliplandia. Hope your Thursday has been spectacular and your Friday is even better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.