Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Restricted!

"Don't YOU touch these keys!" was the warning from computer today.

My computer was on restriction. Well, actually I was on restriction and not allowed to check Blipfoto today. Not opening the homepage with all the creative thumbnails almost made me crazy. The voice in my head kept saying, "Come on, you can check Blip and just spend a moment there on the site!"

Well, in the past I've listened to that voice and after clicking into the site, I find 2 hours has evaporated. I look at the clock with panic when that happens, but often even in my panic, I still find myself wanting to take just "one more drink" from the site. (I've never been an alcoholic, but the urge must be similar.)

So yesterday after I uploaded that truly ridiculous entry, I wandered through the thumbnails to pages of some blipfriends and some I don't even know to look and leave comments. A couple hours later when no one had commented on my page, I found myself bummed (translation: disappointed, in the U.S. "bummed" is not a behind). That's when I decided I needed to be on restriction. When I let this website dictate my emotion, I know I am crazy and addicted. So today was restriction time. Mostly I had lots of work here that I needed to get done.

So I didn't mess with my camera today, I didn't do a life.turns today, and I didn't open this fabulous Internet site until after 5:00 p.m. today. I did, though, get some other things accomplished today.

Now I need to learn how to take little sips from this site, while mowing down a forest in the load of work that needs to get accomplished here. I also need to remind myself that when no one is commenting that they might also being mowing in their forest of work.

Thanks to those of you who did comment on yesterday's page. I honestly don't know how any of us have the time to be spending here on this site, but it sure is a fun place. Did Joe have a clue how much fun this would be when he created this site? not to mention how addictive?

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.