Flying-leap

By flying

Waiting and Reflection

The weather was dull, dull and dull but I had a great day.

The garden is full of so many treasurers that I didn't dare take the camera on my little wander - had my normal cuppa in hand and a chocolate biscuit instead. Daughter E has told me I owe her a couple of packets of M & M's if I break our little challenge again!  To those of you who like my flower shots, they will be back in due course - this is a short challenge so long as I don't break it!!

After school Daughter E and I called on a very dear friend of mine who had a birthday not too long ago.  My friend has been in Australia visiting her family.  It was lovely to see her and also another friend who is always kind and thoughtful. We had a nice chat while Daughter E raided my friends garden for some Kiwiana for the Wearable Arts costume, I hope these garden items stay alive and green until Wednesday next week.

Also heard from Daughter A who is sounding very tired. I'm a little worried that she may be coming down with something as theres alot of Swine Flu and Stomach bugs in the North Island, we will be in touch again soon.

While waiting for Daughter E there was an amazing sunset in Christchurch, it grew from nothing much to something quite spectacular, beautiful vibrant colours.  I had time to think and ponder on my day while waiting and happened to look in the side mirror of my car and couldn't believe the picture. I loved the evening light on the buildings and thought the reflection was pretty amazing.

I took three shots and the last one I favoured the most but it wouldn't download - I kept getting half the image.  Also the previous shot came up unidentified Image with a '?' All other images I took today are fine - have I done something wrong, has anyone got any answers??

Its getting late so will get a cuppa and have some rest, have a great evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.