Digging 16: Chemistry Set

A quick shot of the laboratory equipment and chemicals that Jem found yesterday.

Although I've obviously processed this (to rescue the only photo that I had time for today) the colours are accurate. THe red powder is really that bright.
You can also see a couple of green lumps and a lump of some purply mineral (with a lot of mortar on its surface).
The long straight bit of glass, top left, is the neck of a flask, and the curved bits of glass have double walls, I think they are condenser tubes to fit over a reaction vessel. There's abit of a crusty crucible there, too.

I spent the day watching the machine scrape the gravel of the car-park off more areas of the site, revealing a load more disarticulated bone... lot's of work to come, I think :)

In other news, I was phoned up today and told that they would replace my broken phone for free!! Hoera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.