What died...

I had a titanic bus commute fail today.

I don't normally mind standing on a bus but I had a delicate cargo today so decided to get the express bus behind it. The express bus only had a couple of seats and the one I ended up in was beside an old gnarled man. The kind with all the wrinkles and interesting face that looks like he had a few stories to tell. Couldn't be too bad could it?

Oh aye.

The stinkiest man I have ever had the misfortune to end up in the vicinity of. Not just musky stinky but jeezo, 10 layers of stale urine smell. I had to breath through my half closed mouth the whole journey whilst half leaning out into the gangway. Luckily I think he was too far down the non-compus-mentus path to notice. I had to go through 2 hours of skateboarding and a shower to get rid of the smell memory.

--------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture
Oh aye, apparently, according to this young girl, you must go and see the Railway Children at the Fringe Festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.