Evening falls #3

A beautiful evening stroll down at the river with Cousteau and Es. We discovered (due to my amazing navigating skills) a new track hitherto unwalked by us). Only problem being that we had to cross the river to get back to the car. I had previously fallen into a deep muddy puddle, getting my gumboot full of water, so simply waded through the shallow bits. Es had to take her shoes and socks off, roll up her trousers and wade through. She said it was bit cold but seemed pretty staunch. Good on her.

I'm tired today. I had a reasonably late night, hence posting yesterday's blip this morning, and this cold still drags on. Fed up with it really. Still not really sick. I refuse to let it be so!

Going to JL's tonight to eat fish and chips and watch Dancing on Ice. I've really enjoyed the few shows I've managed to catch. Impressive, especially since I can't even stand up on skates properly!

Anyway, I'd better go and get tea thought about.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.