Gifts

Our daily walks continue to give us many gifts. I was blown away by wee blackbirds gathering nest-building necessities. By spring bulbs developing into teeny weeny flowers. By naked trees, starting to bud.

Somehow, this cow parsley, though they've been blipped many times before, appealed to me in particular. I don't know why. It just did.

Change is happening. I can feel it inside of me and I can see it in the spring growth which is beginning to tentatively push itself up from the ground.

I am changing. My thoughts. My needs. My hopes. My dreams. I am slowly letting go ...

Reluctantly at times.

I forgot to eat today. It just didn't really happen. Oh well. I'll make some dinner.

Purring cat on my lap and happy dog, dreaming of chasing rabbits, on his bed.

Had a long conversation this morning with a new friend. I think I talked too much. Maybe.

I think I'd really miss our walks if I didn't take Cousteau out every day. I'd miss the bird song, the peace, the tranquility.

I'm going to have a 'light Stella' now and do some marking. Oh, and tea. Have to think about that ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.