D77

By D77

Pleasanceville

All day was spent with Ross where we kicked off with breakfast at Metropole before heading to the Pleasance for a couple of shows: 'Best of Edinburgh' (where The Boy With Tape On His Face was the stand-out performance of the hour) and, two pints of Guiness (which Ross told me (using the words velvety and smooth) is not a patch on actual Guinness bought in Ireland) later, Sadie Hasler's Lady Bones.

A brief stop off in town ended up at 'Edinburgh 283 at The Scott Monument' where I had a nice chat with two lapsed blippers and got to admire some photography from half way up a monument I'd previously never set foot in. Chatting away with one of the photographers, I realised how rewarding it is to actually do something with photography, other than just posting it online and hoping for the best. It made me rethink why I do blip and what exactly I get out of it. Something I've been thinking about a bit too much recently.

For now though, I'm enjoying wandering around with my camera soaking up the festival and wittering on about what I did. I'll really miss this place when I go back to Cairo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.