D77

By D77

A guy I met off the internet

Having never flown ryanair before, but aware of some of the hassle involved with them, I was nevertheless quite surprised at the way passengers have to fight their way onto the plane with seemingly no order or grace. Luckily for me, I ended up next to two fine Irish lesbians (sorry Roisin and Sandra, but you asked for that) who were on their way back from a few nights in Edinburgh. After some lengthy discussions about babies, families, Boots, marriage, Des Bishop, death, Galway and traveling, they asked me to confirm exactly who this 'friend' was that I was going to meet in Dublin.

Erm, just a guy I met off the internet.

So worried were they for my safety (after ripping the piss for half an hour) that they accompanied me outside to where my friend off the internet was waiting, all the while dishing out advice such as 'phone 999 is you sense trouble' and 'don't pick up any chocolate off the floor'. You just can't explain this blipfoto malarkey without sounding a bit odd, can you?

As for the guy, he was just as charming in real life as you would expect (though I could barely understand a word he was saying most of the time). A wee wander round Dublin, a couple of pints (goodness knows what the family next to us in the pub were thinking, though a couple of blipcards were enough to offer some sort of explanation as to the next-table-weirdness involving little felt dolls) and some dinner with the raheny_family was the order of the day.

To everyone I met and talked to today, it was a pleasure from beginning to end.


---> Video (dedicated to Fiori) - Raheny Staring Contest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.