A Sucker For Punishment.....

..... or no pain: no gain!

I know this image isn't anywhere near as good as I would like, I couldn't get my polarizing filter to prevent relection and let me take a focused close-up of the fish. However it represents an amazing experience we had today. #1 Daughter took us to a place where we could have our feet nibbled by tiny fish. The Garra rufa only eat old dry skin, not healthy tissue. This leaves the feet feeling lovely and soft and well massaged.

Both Daughters and The Mother had this enjoyable (in a masochistic sort of way) treatment but the men-folk turned down the opportunity. I squealed, I laughed, I wriggled as the fish tried to get between my toes. Oooh! I don't even like ME touching my feet!

15 minutes of pure blip fun, here's katkatkat's I expect rakane will put her shot up too. This one shows how we sat in a group of four, but each with our own tank of fish.

I can recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.