Flying-leap

By flying

White Ducks - Three Friends

A desperation blip - the day got away on me and I found myself and hubby driving round late afternoon going to alsorts of places and coming away with not much.  The sun was so strong and bright and I was struggling with the new camera.  

These three, who always stick together, were keen to be blipped. I have visited this haunt a few times and these three are always quietly looking for food.  They're not afraid to approach the car, thankgoodness they're not as tall as the black swans.

Today we also checked on the black swan I found back in July sitting on a nest.  She or he, as they share the duty, was still there nicely curled up and keeping the eggs warm.  Workers nearby were cutting trees and I was anxious they might disturb the swan but all seems to be well.  I think there could be babies end of August.

I will comment when I can but may get behind today and tomorrow.  Daughter E has Wearable Arts tomorrow and its all go with the costume.  Hubby and I are looking forward to the evening.

Time for tea, which is also late, so had better go.
Have a great Wednesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.