Fringe day 6

Last day of my Fringe long weekend. Great big sleep, lovely, then a couple of shows.

Jeff Leach: Leach on society is off the telly apparently. I don't know him. He styles himself as a bit of a Russell Brand figure - deviant, promiscuous, edgy. Yeah whatever. He was quite good looking to be fair. I was slightly irritated to be tricked into going to a 'Free Fringe' show which I was led to believe was free on special. Well it was alright actually. His delivery was competent and his material reasonably amusing. Crude, certainly, with a story about him soiling himself and a re-enactment of the 'first time' he made a woman female ejaculate. Delightful. (2*)

These guys, The Leftovers, look bored with their own act (pictured). Yes boys, take heed. I'm sure your friends think you are funny but that's not enough. (1*)

Actually those last guys had a slightly amusing running gag about Chatham Historic Dockyard. Apparently we should all go. Well, I already did.

In the evening Cyclops and I went out for dinner with some of his business associates, which was very pleasant and might lead to some consultancy work for both of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.