Thomas ten Cate

By ttc

Bread and Wine

I know I promised some other blip yesterday, but it didn't work out, because I had something better to do this evening. (I probably won't make it tomorrow either.)

Although my internship began only a few days ago, I started just in time for a team building event with my new colleagues. Most of us thought we were just going out for dinner, but it turned out to be a cooking workshop. I like to cook, so it was a very pleasant surprise. The fact that it was a four-course dinner, with a specific wine to go with each course, a wine before the appetizer and another one after dessert, made it all the more so.

In the sparingly lit restaurant I had to use the flash a lot. Although I left my spare batteries at home (again) I still managed to blip this bread cutting machine before the batteries ran out. (Don't worry, I have not only been taking pictures, but I have also teambuilt, if that's a word!)

Oh, and I'm finally rid of the stupid L next to my name! Now for the silver camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.