an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Oh the Good Life.....

Well for the last two days I have been trying to catch a blip of a heron at the same spot on the river Wye that I cycle past some days. Annoyingly it has caught sight of me creeping near both morning and flapped off just as I am about to get my blip. I will keep trying though but is limited with just my phone as I don't like taking my camera to work.

Anyway this morning I was not too bothered as had already thought I had got a blip on the train. It was of a lady writing a journal. Her and her husband had got on the train together and sat opposite me.

He got out his Ipad and started it up and she started to talk about curtains and what evenings he would be home this week. He mumbled back whilst checking emails. She then said "do you know the curtains will be fitted tomorrow." Not looking up he replied "I vaguely remember hearing you say something about it." she was not best pleased with this response. She then got a book and a pen out and started to write, checking back at him with annoyed glances.

After a while she turned to him and said "you do realise that makes a tapping noise when you type", he ignored her. After another minute of writing she leant in his ear and said. "right I am going to go and sit somewhere else" he replied still not looking at her "this will only take a minute....... have some patience!" With this she started to write again, it was then I saw it was a diary she was keeping.

I cheekily read a line that talked about Monday being a bad day and she felt melancholy whilst ironing. Mondays entry was a whole page. She was now writing an entry for Tuesday and was already starting her second page, and it was only 7.15 am. If Monday had been bad at just the one page then today was going to be a shocker.

Mind you with such an ignorant husband I am not surprised she has a lot to write down. *Mental note to ensure marital bliss, do not get an ipad*

So that was going to be my blip until my journey home when Penelope Keith was on my train.

I occasionally see the odd celeb on the train and even sat next to Hugh Dennis once, he was reading a cycling magazine.

So I decided a picture of Mrs Keith would be a nicer blip than the journal lady.

Weirdly I was only talking of Margot on Friday with a colleague. I probably didn't get her good side but I liked the image even if it is not the best photo.

I didn't see Jerry though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.