Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

2 days to go

Missing only breads, cheese and salami.

I did some more weight measurements of my gear. Looks better now.

Having a group specific first aid kit adds 1.1 kg.
I also have to carry a shovel, which weights 1.1kg.

That is, without these I would have roughly 22kg. That's more like it. Not including the drinking water which adds up fast.

Altogether the food I'll carry weights roughly 6kg. Own first-aid kit weights 700g (Why I'm having both?)


Today we ate with our little princess fish. Salmon and pike perch. And she also got her first taste of a bread. Really good one. The best I know.

Too bad that the best fish recipe I know requires a lot salt. And the little one must not eat salt. At least so I have heard.

Anyway, soon I'm off to Norway and leaving my darlings here. Shame on me.

Decided to give my try on life.turns. Unfortunately I cannot blip eight frames on my trip. Or I could, but I have to back-blip those on Sunday, and that's too late. It would've been fun, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.