Another back yard blip

It's a little cooler and less humid today, but I still blipped in the backyard. This time a scratchy throat and head cold kept me close to home. This female woodpecker, likely the same one I blipped yesterday, seems to love our feeder. She let me tiptoe really close for this blip.

I have now backblipped for the past week when my computer was in the shop. Some of you may remember the problems I have been experiencing with it. We finally decided to take it to our local computer tech and hope that they could rid it of the virus/trojan or whatever was causing it to throw fits. It came home last night, all cleaned out and with a new hard drive that is double the size of the old one. Although the hard drive is bigger and hopefully will last much longer and operate more efficiently, our bank account is smaller. I'm thinking one of us should have studied computer technology somewhere along the line. Degrees in education and marketing just don't cut it when the computer, an essential to a blipper, doesn't behave as it should.

My favorite backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.