Ships that pass ...

... in O'Connell Street.

I'd been to lunch with my chew&chat mate Tom, who first introduced me to his Squeezebox music setup and then gave me some pointers for next month's stop-off in Marseille, where he's been every year for the past five or so. He'd very thoughtfully put together a map and a page of do-this/go-here recommendations. We ate in Cobalt Café on North Great George's Street, just a few doors up from his apartment block, and very enjoyable it was too.

I'd bussed it into town and made my way to my returning-home stop along O'Connell Street, clicking the shutter a few times on the way. I liked this one when I saw it on the screen back home and fiddled around a bit with it in Pixelmator, reversing my normal selective colouring thing on a bit of a whim. The isolation of the figures isn't perfect, but it'll have to do, I'm afraid.

It was going on for 4.00 pm by the time I got back home, at which stage Derek called in to test whether or not his MacBook power lead had died (unfortunately, it has), to have a coffee and to chat about cameras and digital music playback.

A bit of a nap after that, then a nice fresh salad for evening meal, followed by a bit of music and some TV. All very relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.