Unsunny

Had a bit of a restless night ast night, so went for a wee nap this afternoon. Next I knew it was after 7.00 pm! I did have a fall-back, foody blip in the can from early morning, but needed to go out anyway for some grocery essentials so decided to bring the camera (still Derek's Olympus) along for the ride.

By this time it was dull and grey and misty and drizzling and generally miserable, but still I decided to go to Howth Castle and upp to Deerpark. On a clear day this is a wonderful place to go for spectacular views over Dublin bay, but this evening there was no sign of the city at all. I half thought of using this as today's blip, but finally opted for these trees in the mist instead.

For some reason, and despite the miserable conditions, I went from Deerpark down to Sutton and found my way onto the beach there. I took a few shots, but none did justice to the strangeness of how it looked and felt.

Mistier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.