Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Bedroom Lightshade

A frustrating day. I have one of those annoying coldy-fluey type things. Not enough to be REALLY ill, but too much to be well enough to get anything constructive done. I feel OK when I'm on the sofa resting, but absolutely shattered as soon as I get up. Hope it goes away soon because I'm a very impatient patient!

Today's blip is therefore a house-based one! I thought I'd not do a cat one for a change, since you're probably all overdosed on our cats by now!

This is the rather fabulous new bedroom lightshade I bought in Bristol last week (Stamfords - one of my favourite shops). We've needed a new one for a while since the old one had been rapidly shedding all its bits of paper every time we changed the bulb, so what better excuse to indulge in my love of maps, and especially globes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.