Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walltown to Brocolitia

It's been a blustery stormy day, with very hot sunny intervals. I went with my friends J and D to walk from Walltown to Brocolitia on the Hadrian's Wall Trail. First we caught the Hadrian's Wall bus (very comfy) to Walltown. Then all we had to do was walk back to Brocolitia. It was 13.8 miles with a total ascent of 1483 ft (felt like much more). It is the best section of the Wall for stunning views and for steep ups and downs.

I had a few possible blips to choose from, but in the end decided on this one of J and D as they stride out together with that magnificent landscape in the background.

I'm a bit stiff and sore but mainly OK, AND I gave out over 30 cards about the Haltwhistle Walking Festival to other walkers.

A great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.