Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Love Where You Live

Whenever I go on holiday or off for a weekend, or even on a day trip I take a lot of photos of the area we're visiting.

At home I tend not to do this because my mind is always full of mundane things like food shopping, chores and school runs etc. Yet I live in an area which is really very pretty if only I take the time to look properly.

Today, on the way to the supermarket with Henry the sun was shining on the surrounding countryside and we felt good to be alive. We were singing Supercalifragalisticexpialidocious (because Henry is currently a Mary Poppins fan) and I suddenly got the urge to stop the car, climb a gate and take a photo.

I'm glad I did. By the time we'd reached the next roundabout the sun had disappeared and by the time we left the supermarket there was a downpour.

I must remember to seize the moment more often...and to take the time to look at where I live with fresh eyes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.