Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Old Friends

We all love our Converse sneakers in this house.

I have a red pair and a purple pair and wear them to death.

Noah is the only one who doesn't own a pair...yet...give him time.

I nearly blipped H's new school shoes, well boots. He does like a boot...like his mum. He says they make his feet feel safe! Is it weird that I know exactly what he means?!

They are rather lovely boots but I may have to sell one of his kidneys to pay for them. Mine are already in hock to the new autumn-winter coat, school uniform and another term's worth of music tuition. He also needs new jeans as he's grown about an inch and a half so far this summer. He's eating me out of house and home too...which is really unusual for H, who is notoriously picky.

Noah has grown too but I've actually managed to save money with him. A quick scout round the attic and I found a bag of 2-3-year-old clothes, including a gorgeous faux airforce jacket with (equally faux) sheepskin lining. Everything is currently being freshened up in washing machine.

So total cost for H...around £200+

Total cost for Noah...£0

I KNEW I loved that boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.