Ineffable

By ineffable

Family

This is my Aunt and my cousin. We were at a birthday party for another cousin's son. I was probably sitting with my other Aunt when this was taken. I adore my family. I have always lived so far away from this side of my family and I cannot tell you what it means to me to be closer to them. I really, really like them. Like I would enjoy hanging out with them if they were not my family. What a gift. And that blond in the picture on the left. She is my favorite. She is the best friend, greatest advocate and most giving woman I have ever known and she has no idea what her presence does for my soul. I spend a lot of time leaning into the two women you see in this picture and in moments of self pity this picture is an appropriate reminder that I really have it better than anyone else in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.