a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Another rainy, gloomy day!

A rainy day again here! Hopefully it isn't raining tomorrow...it's Jacks orientation day at school!! We both get to ride the bus to school and meet his teacher and classmates! He will also be able to see his classroom so hopefully it won't be so overwhelming next week when he goes all by himself!!

I'm sure I will be a crying mess handle it well! ........Really!


A little extra:

Jack loves getting mail, and yesterday, Jack got a very special
surpise from our friend BeautifulBlue!! She is the whole reason I am on blipfoto, as I had been viewing her journal for a little while since 'meeting' her through Postcrossing.com! She has been more than kind to Jack and me, not only did she send Jack a great book on 'The Big Five' animals of South Africa, but a calendar and many postcards!!! She is a wonderful person and I agree with Jacks name for her - "my special friend from South Africa!"

Thanks for making a little guy very happy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.