Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Full moon rise

Worked from 0600 on computer then it was drizzly and grey all afternoon. I arranged a little set up in the conservatory so I could try out photographing a single bloom. (Yesterday's solarisation provoked no comments, so I went back to shooting in colour.) There was one image I thought I could use.

By early evening I was desperate for fresh air and a leg stretch. I went "'round the block" which means from home, through the village, along Military Rd to Chesters and a loop up to Lincoln Hill and then home. The sun had set and there were beautiful colours in the sky. I turned around to see that the full moon was rising. Within a few minutes it was much higher in the sky and obscured by cloud.

This shot was underexposed to allow the moon to show in all its glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.