Snappers Delights

By MissCareyAnnie

Leaving .....

I took this shot out of the camper van window as we left Kelso on the A698 back home just before the rain came.

The journey started with a tinge of sadness as we were leaving a friend.

My mind was wandering. I thought about all we had done together, a meeting of two friends and of two families.

An eventful enjoyable week where lovely memories, shared memories had been made.

Leaving is always hard for me I dont like goodbyes so I didnt say it.


Edit: Just to clarify we did go and see Dotty before we left Kelso. Being two big softies who couldn't say to 'G' word to each other we chatted about The Plan and hugged the hell out of each other as friends do. I guess the hugs where the unspoken words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.