Barking

By Barking

Very picturesque

The last day of our long weekend.

We spent this morning walking the dog along a historic gold mining track. He loved it and we had the first really nice, warm weather of the weekend and this view.

It rains a lot on the West Coast, hence the green countryside. It's relaxing and I get my fill of fresh air and peace before heading back to the 'big' smoke, which is Christchurch.

Shortly after starting blip, someone said that it was impossible to take a bad photo of our imposing country - after this weekend, I am inclined to agree. The problem this weekend wasn't what to take a photo of, but rather what to post. Everywhere you turn there is something beautiful staring back at you.

You can see the beginning of my refreshing weekend here, if you feel so inclined.

Edit: Of course, as Pixelsmiths says in my comments - there is beauty everywhere and it's a matter of finding it. This weekend it just came to me. Happens that way sometimes, I guess.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreaming Tropical's bike shot piqued my interest today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.