Barking

By Barking

All new and shiny

I woke up this morning feeling a bit nauseous. I kind of worked through it and went out for breakfast and then a union meeting in town.

By the time I got back to school I was feeling very nasty. I taught a class (they all kept asking me if I was going to 'hurl' - charmers) and then called Canterbury to come and fetch me. He was feeling crook too, so I was very grateful that he came all the way out to pick me up.

Before he got to school, I snapped a couple of quick shots of this tree outside the staff room. The blossom has turned into new leaf growth and is an amazing colour. Sick as I was, (girl sick, so nowhere near as bad as boy sick! ;) I still saw the beauty of the shiny new green leaves against the fabulous blue sky. A bit of a crop and voilà.

Hope I'm feeling better tomorrow. Early night tonight.

BTW - blip madness is photographing and then processing and blipping when you feel as if you could be sick at any moment. That's dedication! :)

Oh, and check out Escaping_Erabus' shot for yesterday, brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.