Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Hello rain!

It seems like ages since there's been any wet stuff coming out of the sky, but it made up for it for a little while earlier today, much to my surprise when I went out to lazily take the car to the local shop for some grocery essentials. The effect through the windscreen was nice, so, in keeping with the current trend towards blipping it as it is, I decided not to try for anything blip-else later on.

I can't say the rain will do the garden good because both my front and back gardens are sadly overgrown as it is and I'm sure even this small amount of rain will only encourage even further growth. I really must follow up on a couple of gardening contacts and try to persuade someone to come to my aid and whip things into line, but I half expect them to tell me it's the wrong time of year to tackle that sort of thing. Still, I dread to think what the neighbours are saying these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.